Zoro! The Pit Bull.

image

As promised this is my second watercolor dog painting, first was Alice, you can see her in archives.

Zoro is is my second pet after Alice but bothย were very diffrent in behavior as Alice was very quite and lovely by nature. ย Zoro is very aggressive, you can’t even go and touch or talk to him. He won’t entertain you as a strenger. Except our family members No one is allowed toย pass by our compound.

Sometimes I call him “ZoruMoru” he doesn’t like it, he starts barking ๐Ÿ˜€ But he is very loyal to our family members.

In this painting I learnt how to use papers white space for light part and I used Persian blue for his white hair. I worked in layers, first I applied light colors and the added dark tone-shadows. ย But overall the experience was interesting as the subject was my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

