Day10! Flying bird

image

This is my very first attempt at flying bird in watercolor. I was little scared while choosing it for today’s challenge then though let’s give it a try and so I did!

And it’s Cardinal again πŸ˜€ I used Persian blue to dark patches and added few suggestive stroke for wings. I know backgrounds is messed up, I should have done it in wet on wet style but I realize it later on, till the time I was already done with bird(foreground). Wanted to give hay effect. To avoid over painting I used sky blue color for bg and finished this painting.

6 thoughts on “Day10! Flying bird

Leave a Reply

