Because It’s Monday! #3 – Tulips πŸŒ·

thumb_IMG_0923_1024

Morning! We had a nice warm weekend here in MN. Saturday was sunny, we were out for full day. Everyone out there was seems happy with weather so do I. πŸ™‚

We bought these beautiful Tulip Bulbs home, and ohhh Yes I wanted to share with you that I got my first Windsor & Newton Cotman Watercolor Set. I was so excited to use those colors.

thumb_IMG_0937_1024

I thought it’sΒ a perfect thing that I got Tulips and my New Colors so I should definitely give a try to still life painting. So this is it. Β πŸ™‚

I hope you’ll enjoy my Tulips. HaveΒ goodΒ dayΒ and nice week ahead.

28 thoughts on “Because It’s Monday! #3 – Tulips πŸŒ·

  1. Oh, Snehal! This is soooo gorgeous! I saw this and sighed and thought “I really have to buy myself a set of those paints she uses.” Imagine my disappointment when I realized I probably have the same set you used to paint this lol! How did you get those beautiful deep pinks? OMG these are stunning! You so rock florals in watercolor. Nobody whose work I see regularly does them better or fresher than you. I want to paint just like you! ((((((((Snehal))))))))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG!! Laura your lovely comment made my heart smile 😍 Thanks a lot for your encouraging feedback dear friend πŸ’• I really appreciate ☺️
      I was using Sakura Koi colors, I wanted to buy this Windsor & Newton colors from so long time but every time I was thinking I need to practice more then I’ll buy it. But finally they are here. You can visit my Instagram I’ve uploaded there ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Snehal they are gorgeous! I’m still thinking about them! I’m dying to know how you got the deep purply red color with that Cotman set tho. I have two small Cotman sets and one is larger with I think 12 colors or maybe 15. It’s more of a square box. The other is a small rectangle and has like 10 or 12 colors. The square has more. But anyway…..dying to know how you mixed these gorgeous colors and did it take lots of layers? So beautiful!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Heheh Thanks Laura! I bought that 12 Tube Set, rectangular box. Flowers I’ve used Alizarin Crimson Hue, Ultramarine, Cerulean Blue Hue and some Prussian Blue to make it dark. Thats it πŸ™‚ I’m so new to these names that i refer tubes to write down their names πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
        No, Not lots of layers. I was just trying to do like wet on wet. Thanks again πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

