Because It’s Monday! #5 –Poppy Landscape

thumb_IMG_1023_1024

It’s been a long time I painted Poppies so thought let’s give it a try with my new colors and here it is Poppy Sunny Day Landscape! ( 8*10″ on 140 lb cold press paper)

I started with pencil drawing then masked those poppies and applied first wash for sky. After that I moved to greenery I wanted to show some sunny effect so there I used Cadmium Yellow in greenery. Here I worked in layers as water-color dry lighter, I mixed Cadmium Yellow + Cerulean Blue,  Yellow Ochre + Prussian Blue, Cadmium Yellow + Ultramarine Blue ( I tried everything to create different greens 😉 )

Then again I moved to sky to apply more blue added little yellow in the center to give sunny effect but there I fell to get that effect, LoL this how you learn things with R&D 😀

After that I unmasked poppies and buds. I tought let’s color the flowers first so that I can add darkest dark values where it needed. And this is how I called it done. Hope you’ll enjoy this one 🙂

Ohhh Yes! One announcement as now a days I’ve started working on my design portfolio( to get back to job ;)), I’m busy with updating myself in terms of design trends, new design software, some practice assignments etc. So I’ve decided to give week days for design things and weekend for my watercolor paining 🙂 I thought I should share my work to get some design critics which may help me to improve my design skills. I know it would be boring to share my UI Design work on this blog so  thought I should start a separate one for this.

Here is a link to my new blog https://dailyuidesign.wordpress.com 

Thank you for all your support 🙂

Have a good day and nice week ahead.

 

30 thoughts on “Because It’s Monday! #5 –Poppy Landscape

  1. Gorgeous Snehal! Boy do I appreciate your instructions and step by step photos. THANK YOU! I have struggled achieving poppies I like so far! Look forward to checking out your new site! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awaa really Thank you so much Jodi 🙂
      I found them little easy to paint in loose style, you just need to work on wet in wet (mix 2-3 reds and dark tone near stem) thats it 😉

      Like

    1. Thank you so much Cathe! Yeah even in MN there are so many opportunities out there, but currently I don’t have a work permit so now a days working on my design porfolio. It’s been almost 1.5 years of gap so again started working on that 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

