Because It’s Monday! #7 – Blue Bird

Blue Bird

This cute little bird is here to welcome your week 🙂

Recently I came across this pretty pose from Kathy over Backyard Bird Nerd and couldn’t resist myself to paint it.  I want to thank Kathy once again for clicking and sharing such a pretty photos of this beautiful birds.

I have used 140 lb cold press watercolor paper. For Bird I’ve used  W&N Ultramarine Blue, Burnt Sienna, Ivory Black and Burnt Umber. For background I mixed Cadmium Yellow + Cerulean Blue to make this yellow green color.

Thanks for visiting. Have a great week ahead.

 

19 thoughts on “Because It’s Monday! #7 – Blue Bird

Leave a Reply

