Butterfly 23/31

thumb_IMG_2114_1024

Another wonderful photo reference from Kathy. Every time I see her post there is something inspiring ๐Ÿ˜Her each and every photo makes me tempt for painting. Once more Thanks so much Kathy for this beautiful click.

I started with pencil drawing then I thought will mask flower and butterfly with masking fluid but just skipped that and moved toย background. Today I learnt one imp thing while painting background that is you must have enough color in your paletteย so that it will be easy to work wet on wet bg! I know this is a common sence but still ๐Ÿ˜‰

I tried to give justice to Kathy’s wonderful photograph. Hope you are having great weekend.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Butterfly 23/31

Leave a Reply

