Bird Day – Cardinal

thumb_IMG_2180_1024

Today I was doing some design assignment since early morning and thought let’s take a break for sometime. It’s been almost a week I haven’t open my WordPress app! I saw few post from my fellow artist friends and it reminded me it’s a Bird Day today! God how can I forget?Β It’s already 8th of this month! Time flies so fast. I haven’t missed a single bird day since I started contributing to this Laura’s initiative of Draw A Bird Day on 8th of every month.

Then I immediately turned off my iMac and open my watercolor notebook thinking what should I paint for this month’s DABD! Whenever I think of painting birds I quickly visit to Kathy’s Backyard there I have plenty of choices 😍 This Handsome Cardinal I found in her backyard. Thanks so much Kathy for a wonderful click and sharing with us this natural beauty!

For this painting, I wanted to keep it simple and quick. So decided to do it loosely. I have used WN colors on 140 lb CP watercolor paper. Added little ultramarine blue to add an accent to all these warm colors.

I hope my birdie is still there in this months DABD! He is wishing you a Happy Monday too! Have a great week ahead!

Thank you for visiting!

18 thoughts on “Bird Day – Cardinal

  1. What a great way to have a break, well remembered, I was at work and totally forgot, but I have enjoyed seeing everybodies contributions…I love cardinals, we don’t get them here in the UK, so I really enjoy any art work versions ❀️❀️❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahha yeah it was like break for almost 1-2 hours πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ LoL
      Ohh that’s sad he is most handsome bird, I love cardinals too! Don’t worry friend I’ll paint them more often so you can enjoy them. πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

