Happiness is unboxing new art material πŸ˜Ž

Last couple of weeks I was reading reviews for artist watercolor brands and finally decided to go with Mission Gold! (It’s a long story I’ll let you know sometime later πŸ˜€ ) Day before yesterday I received my new colors I was so happy to see them, I immediately unboxed it and squeezed all the tubes that day. Yesterday I made color swatchesΒ as they didn’t provideΒ empty swatch chart so I made my own.(you can see it’s not precise I mean each and every box πŸ˜‰ ) I was so excited and nervous at the same time to try them.

Finally today I started using my new colors. I got this beautiful reference photo onΒ Photos For Artists. Thanks toΒ Richard William Haynes!Β 

iris

I need to try few more paintings to get to know my new colors πŸ˜‰ But first experience was quite good!

19 thoughts on “Happiness is unboxing new art material πŸ˜Ž

  1. Blimey, how weird, I just put these in my Amazon shopping basket last night, not checked out yet as can’t afford them for quite a while, although it is expensive you so get lots for the money by buying the whole set, so I hope some day soon? I will watch your thoughts with interest, what do you usually use? I use WN as easily obtained in the uk, plus slowly Daniel smith, I buy the odd one now and again in colours I regularly use, and I love them, so I would love to know your comparison thoughts. Your first trial looks great, the colours look vibrant πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah surprise! Yeah i have one WN Cotman Water Colours 12 Tube Set but wanted to buy few more colors, I was thinking for Daniel Smith but it’s too expensive so bought this Mission Gold! Yeah first experience was quite good will let you know in detail in next 2-3 paintings, so i’ll come to know how the colors are working!
      Glad you loved this one! Thank you πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

