Sktchy App Reference

ggmwr0jiqmmwfmjobnw3ig_thumb_cbe

My blogger friend Rebecca inspired me to try human faces, you must visit her blog, such a talented artist! I came to know about the Sktchy app on her blog. Many Thanks Rebecca πŸ˜€ . Got this wonderful photo reference on Sktchy!

This is my first time to try faces in watercolor. I always scared about human anatomy and avoided to try such things. This time I thought let’s do it and not to worry about the results. But surprisingly at the end I was really happy with the output.

I know this can be improved with many aspects but not a bad start right?Β 

Oh yes after sketch I moved to paint but I was totally unaware of skin tone, which colors to use and all. Some how I manged to get the nearby skin tones. I have used mission Gold colors.

Your suggestions and comments will help me to improve my next human face painting. Thanks for visiting. Have a great weekend.

8 thoughts on “Sktchy App Reference

  1. Oh wow wow wow Snehal, so pleased you have joined Sktchy, so super cute with the big adorable eyes πŸ˜€
    I also used to really hate painting people, but this app has really helped, of course some do go wrong, but with so much choice there is sure to be a face to suit πŸ˜€. Regarding skin tone, which I did avoid for a while by just painting in obscure bright unusual facial colours, I read a post by someone, sorry I can’t recal who?.. I use a mix of orange, yellow and some red/ magenta…. Then alter accordingly, I use a lot of water, and then build up in layers, some areas having more pink tones if a flushed look. I am still learning too and my mixes are sometimes right off the scale, if that happens I change it up to look like I meant it to be that way, lol.
    Thank you for the link to my blog, just love that my posts inspired you to join, I hope more people do just the same, as the site is so inspirational, spread the love ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh dear friend, I’m so pleased to read your comment. You are such a great inspiration for me and for others too on WP!
      I was literally sacred while painting her, at one moment I thought is it looking like ghost OMG! then again I tried to concentrate and finally finished πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ LOL
      Yes I used some the above mentioned colors, many thank for your tips πŸ’•πŸ’œnext time I’ll consider the colors and lot of water!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So cute! This is a great start Snehal!
    You got your colours looking superb, I’d say your understanding of watercolour shows through rather well.
    If you find the time, doing practise swatches of skin tones helps a lot and also doing little thumbnail sketches for proportion practise and also for paint practise is also great (and fun). πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

