Happy Diwali 🌟✨🌟

 

This is the reason I was away from my blog from past few days. I was busy with making sweets and Diwali decorations.

Diwali is certainly the biggest and the brightest of all Hindu festivals. It’s the festival of lights (deep = light and avali= a row i.e., a row of lights “rows of diyas (clay lamps)”) that’s marked by four days of celebration.

Okay now, though I’ve added captions to describe each photo, let me explain few things in below pictures 🙂 😉

We did some lighting in our patio. It’s a tradition to hang paper lanterns in Patio or In front of entrance door . So we hung star-shaped paper lantern in our patio. Last I made it with myself but this year we bought it from IKEA, lazy me 😉  We are celebrating Diwali in United State since last 3 years. Many Indian stores sell the necessary things to make sweets or other festival material. I prepared below sweets 🙂 It was yummy 😉 My favorite were those round balls we called them “Ladoo”(they are sweet in taste made with gram flour) and next to that called “chakli”spiral shaped, pretzel-like snack with a spiked surface.(typically made from flours of rice, bengal gram (chickpea) and black gram, taste spicy). Next to that is “Chiwada” those yellow color Flattened rice flakes ( It is an extremely healthy and light dish to have with evening tea and coffee. also taste spicy) anyways I’ll leave with these 3 item, I know it’s hard to understand the indian names, but trust me they taste delicious  😉

Now those mango shape pattern is DIY multipurpose rangoli, which you can use as a part of decoration. You can see I kept them besides plant on table to you can decorate around your serving plate on dining table or you can put it in front of “Puja”(the worship of a particular god idol.) Last are those DIY paper flower candle holder i saw the tutorial on you tube i made them 🙂  That’s it now I’m done with the description 🙂 Hope you got the little idea of Diwali Celebration.

We had a great time, our friends invited us, we had a small get together. We also went to visit Hindu Temple of Colorado there we saw few fireworks (you can see my instagram I posted the video) Today we worshiped goddess Lakshi, we invited our friends at home had Indian cuisine at lunch, in the evening we lit up the candles. In short we had fun 🙂 🙂

Wish you a Happy Diwali and a Prosperous New Year. (Tomorrow will be Hindu New Year, two more days of celebration) 🙂

18 thoughts on “Happy Diwali 🌟✨🌟

  1. Happy Diwali and a splendid New Year! ^_^ Thanks for sharing – your decorations are beautiful and the sweets look delicious! I have a few hindu friends but I swear every year I learn something new! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad to hear you enjoyed the decorations Sissh 💜Oh yes sweets look delicious and taste delicious too 😉 Ohh really ! That’s sounds awesome, you have few Hindu friends 🙂 🙂 There is a cultural diversity in hinduism, so yes so many new things each and every time 😀
      So Happy you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for your wishes Sissh 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

