❄️Bye bye 2016❄️

cherries-snow

Since long time I wanted to paint cherries covered with snow, I was looking for reference photo on Photos for artist community on facebook but I couldn’t find appropriate one. So I just wrote a post saying looking for such kind of photo and guess what an artist friend Cindy Frendt clicked a photo for me!  Thank you Cindy for your efforts.

I started this painting with pencil drawing then masked the snow part and cherries so I could paint background. After painting background I immediately sprinkled salt for that sparkle effect. Then moved to cherries and snow. You can see cherry painting video clip on my instagram. 

2016 was a year of ups and downs but much better than 2015! Hope 2017 will be better than that! Freeze all your painful memories of 2016 forever and stay warm for 2017.

In 2017 I’m gonna do 100 days project of watercolor painting. It will include 50 birds and 50 flowers 🐧🌸 or + – LoL 😀 Stay connected for more artwork.

All set to welcome 2017. Bye bye 2016!

16 thoughts on “❄️Bye bye 2016❄️

  1. These are awesome, Snehal. Beautiful, rich colors with terrific textures! I am looking forward to seeing more of your art in 2017, as always. Happy New Year, my friend. Wishing you all the best as we begin anew in a couple of days 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like how you painted this one, Snehal and enjoyed watching your process on Instagram. 🎨❤ Sounds like you have some good painting goals for the new year! I love birds and flowers!! 🐦🌷🦋 Happy 2017 to you, friend!! 🎉🌈💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jill 💜 That was my first attempt on recording a small video clip of my painting, end of the recording i realized it was upside down 😀 LOL will try better next time.
      Thank you for all your encouragement friend 💜 Happy 2017 to you too 🎨🎉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

