Blue Tit – 4/100

day-4

I just loved his blue and yellow plumage andย decided to paint him ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks Russ Bridgesย for this wonderful reference.

I started this with pencil drawing then masked the dots on branch then moved to painting bird followed by branch. Once I was done with them, found it’s looking empty on white background so I decided to add some green then realized I just lost the contrast between background and foreground.

I would have added some other color instead of light green right? What do you say? You r suggestions are welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for visitingย ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Blue Tit – 4/100

      1. I have a few of his pictures saved, I hope to get around to painting them some time soon, talented photographer, and so generous to share them with so many people….I may have done one of his hares already, posted onto the FB site?? I am good thank you, just have a cold coming, grrr!!๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

