Fuchsia – 20/100

day-20

It’s 10th flower from series and from tomorrow onwards I’ll be painting birds again for next 10 days. You can see earlier 10 birds all together here. 😀

Talking about today’s illustration – I started with pencil drawing then masked flowers and buds so I could paint background. I applied a light wash to background even on the leafs too. Then added a more colors leaving leaf shape empty. Something like wet on wet and wet on dry. Then moved to flowers.

I know you must be wondering why it’s aligned to right side? Well I’m planning to add some typography/calligraphy on the left side so I kept it blank.

These beautiful flowers are inspired by a photo of Christine Clark Zook from a community Photos for Artist. Thank you Christine!

Your suggestions are always welcome. Thank you for visiting 🙂

 

28 thoughts on “Fuchsia – 20/100

Leave a Reply

