Blue Wren – 42/100

day-42

Started my Third bird series with this little guy. Today I’m out of stock of my watercolor papers but I didn’t want to miss a day without painting. So I painted this Blue Wren in my Canson Sketch book which is 65 lb! You can’t expect watercolor on this one Right!?
Β 
So for toady’s doodle I used Aqua brush, Staedtler pencils and Micron. (I used these pencil back in my college days, I’m still using them. The set doesn’t have a black color pencil. As I lost it in my second year of college πŸ˜€ :D) So this is the reason I had to use Micron to add black tone.
Β 
Long story short I did “Jugaad” for today’s painting. (“Jugaad” It’s a Hindi word that can mean an innovative fix or a simple work-around, used for solutions that bend rules. LoL :D)
Β 
Have a great day ahead!
8 thoughts on “Blue Wren – 42/100

Leave a Reply

