Halfway done – 50/100

day-50

Yay! Feeling good it’s day 50! This cute little Allen Humming bird will be the last guyΒ of Third bird series. Allen’s hummingbird is a species of hummingbird.

You can see my other hummingbird from second bird series here.Β I kind of liked both what do you say ? πŸ˜€ Which one is your favorite?

Today I’ve used Bee Watercolor Paper 140 lb CP and Mijello Mission Gold Colors for this illustration. I started with pencil drawing then used 0.5 Micron for outline. Then decided to paint bird followed by branch and leafs. At the end added background.

This cute bird is inspired by a photoΒ ofΒ Jodi Newell from β€˜Photos for Artist’. Thanks Jodi for this beautiful photo reference.

18 thoughts on “Halfway done – 50/100

    1. OH My God! This was a really awesome compliment Jo 😍 It made my heart smile dear πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank so much. So happy you think so friend. I’m still in learning phase but in near future I’ll definitely plan for that.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh yes these 100 days project helping me learn new things I means not new subject though! πŸ˜‰ Just trying to keep the consistency in every painting, wanted to evolve my own style.. let’s see! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

