🌸 πŸŽ‰ Spring sight – 100/100 πŸŽ‰ πŸŒΈ

day-100

Aww! It’s already #day100!Β Time flies so fast. I stared this #the100dayproject on January 1st, 2017. This beautiful peacock was my first painting of the series.
Β 
As many of you know that I’m more into flowers, birds or nature painting. So I decided to explore deep in these two subjects Flowers and Birds. I had plan for 50 flowers & 50 birds. So instead of painting all the 50 in a row,Β I decided to breakΒ big task into smaller pieces. Like 10 days flowers then next 10 days would be birds. So this way the challenge became interesting and engaging.
Β 
This little bird is inspired by a photo of Angela Souther Smithβ€Ž form ‘Photos for Artist’ community on Facebook. Β I added flowers to the branches. So though it would be more appropriate to end this flowers and birds series.
Β 
Though this was just a 100 day project, I’m feeling accomplished πŸ˜€ I did two-threeΒ #30days project earlier but this was my first 100 days project. I learnt so many things in these days. I came across various beautiful species of birds and flowers. I explored different style and techniques of painting.Β 
Β 
I really appreciate the encouraging feedback from my fellow blogger friends. This project connected me to many new friends on my blog and on my Instagram too. Thank you so much all my friends and followers for you support and motivation.
Β 
44 thoughts on “🌸 πŸŽ‰ Spring sight – 100/100 πŸŽ‰ πŸŒΈ

    1. Thank you so much Marion πŸ’• Means a lot to me friend πŸ’œ ummm! good question what’s next LoL πŸ˜€ don’t have any major plans yet as I’ll be busy working on my design portfolio.
      are you on facebook? Let’s connect there!

      Like

    1. Hehe Thank you friend πŸ˜€ I am so happy to know that you liked my 100 day project.
      It need courage to paint continuously year after year, without missing a single day like you do.
      You are an inspiration πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

