Birds of Paradise

105

These days I have decided to try to paint without pencil drawing. I mean skipping the drawing stage and start directly with paints. I was pretty happy with the results πŸ˜€

You can see the work in progress video clip on my Instagram Art a/c here.

I have bunch of used watercolor papers and I really don’t wanted to just throw them away. So I decided to use them with their backside. This one is painted with Sakura Koi colors on theΒ back of the old painting.

I think it’s a good way to save papers and continue your quick practice work or some rapid doodles. Β πŸ˜‰ Β πŸ˜€ Β What say?

21 thoughts on “Birds of Paradise

  1. As far I know in mid-age i.e. in Renaissance period artists used to do this…as far I recollect I had read an article which mentions Monalisa had been drawn over an incomplete work of Vinci thats why the background is somehow abstract…and Monalisa wore dark clothe to impose that…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

